Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Thursday, February 25, 2016
Thu, Feb 25, 2016
2:00pm
More Computer Comfort
The class features an introduction to Windows basics. Familiarity...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Thu, Feb 25, 2016
4:00pm to 8:00pm
SCORE Small Business Counseling
 SCORE volunteers will be available in the...
Central Library Adults Small Business
Friday, February 26, 2016
Fri, Feb 26, 2016
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Game Day
Make new friends while playing games on the X-box 360 Kinect, or the Wii or any of our board...
Central Library Teens Fun & Gaming
Saturday, February 27, 2016
Sat, Feb 27, 2016
10:00am
Tai Chi Classes with Bill Cheng
Join us for free classic Tai Chi classes by instructor...
Central Library Adults, Seniors, Teens Workshop
Sat, Feb 27, 2016
11:00am to 12:00pm
African American Genealogy: Challenges and Resources
 LAPL...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research, Heritage Month - African American
Sat, Feb 27, 2016
1:00pm
World Cinema Series: "Monsieur Ibrahim"
Monsieur Ibrahim is an...
Central Library Film Screening
Sat, Feb 27, 2016
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Family Program: The Dr. Seuss Show!
Dr. Seuss’ birthday is March 3, but we’re starting...
Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Monday, February 29, 2016
Mon, Feb 29, 2016
11:00am to 11:30am
Baby Story and Playtime
Stories, songs, and rhymes, followed by playtime.  For babies...
Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Tuesday, March 01, 2016
Tue, Mar 01, 2016
2:00pm
Internet - Advanced Google
The class explains how to use Google more extensively. ...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Wednesday, March 02, 2016
Wed, Mar 02, 2016
2:00pm
Computer Comfort
Beginning, hands-on training on how to use the mouse and keyboard. No computer...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Wed, Mar 02, 2016
6:00pm to 7:45pm
Business Marketing 101
Marketing 101 will provide an overview of how to refine your "brand...
Central Library Adults Small Business
Thursday, March 03, 2016
Thu, Mar 03, 2016
2:00pm
More Computer Comfort
The class features an introduction to Windows basics. Familiarity...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Saturday, March 05, 2016
Sat, Mar 05, 2016
10:00am to 2:00pm
Free Income Tax Preparation & Family Resource Fair
 FREE income tax...
Central Library Adults, Seniors Taxes
Tuesday, March 08, 2016
Tue, Mar 08, 2016
2:00pm
Introduction to the Online Catalog
Learn how to use LAPL's online catalog to locate...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Wed, Mar 09, 2016
2:00pm
Internet y correo electrónico plus
Aprenda más sobre el Inernet y como...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Thu, Mar 10, 2016
2:00pm
Introduction to WordPad
WordPad is a free word-processing program used to create, edit and...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Tue, Mar 15, 2016
2:00pm
Create Your Email Account
Hands-on training on how to create a free email account....
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Wed, Mar 16, 2016
2:00pm
Manage Your Email Account
Hands-on training on managing your email account.  Learn...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Thursday, March 17, 2016
Thu, Mar 17, 2016
2:00pm
Newspapers
Learn how to use the Los Angeles Times database to find articles in the L.A. Times...
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Sat, Mar 19, 2016
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Hispanic Saturdays - Genealogy Research
Join us the THIRD Saturday of each...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research, Heritage Month - Latino
Monday, March 21, 2016
Mon, Mar 21, 2016
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Healthy Choices
Eligibility specialists from the LA County Department of Public Social Services...
Central Library Adults, Job Seekers, Seniors, Spanish Speakers Health
Mon, Mar 21, 2016
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sign-up for Medi-Cal & CalFresh
Eligibility specialists from the LA County Department...
Central Library Adults, Kids, Seniors, Spanish Speakers, Teens Health
Saturday, April 02, 2016
Sat, Apr 02, 2016
10:30am to 2:30pm
Free Income Tax Preparation
 FREE income tax preparation in partnership with...
Central Library Adults, Seniors Taxes
Sunday, April 03, 2016
Sun, Apr 03, 2016
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Marie Northrop Lecture Series: Vineyards and... Central Library Adults Lecture
Saturday, April 16, 2016
Sat, Apr 16, 2016
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Hispanic Saturdays - Genealogy Research
Join us the THIRD Saturday of each...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research, Heritage Month - Latino

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2016-02-06

Top