Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Saturday, October 11, 2014
Sat, Oct 11, 2014
1:30pm to 2:30pm
Ballot Proposition Pros and Cons with The League of Women... San Pedro Regional Adults Class, Discussion, Lecture, Meeting
Sunday, October 12, 2014
Sun, Oct 12, 2014
2:00pm
Teen Read Week: Meet the Author

...

Central Library Adults, Teens Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Tue, Oct 14, 2014
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Book Club

The Atwater Book Club meets to discuss their selection of the month. Please...

Atwater Village Adults Discussion
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
1:00pm
Blue Coyote Writer's Group

Share your original writings and critique...

Will & Ariel Durant Adults Discussion
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
6:00pm
Odyssey Program: Homecomings in Life and Literature,... Woodland Hills Adults Discussion
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Deep Down Dark: The Untold... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Deep Down Dark: The Untold... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Friday, October 17, 2014
Fri, Oct 17, 2014
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Law Librarian Office Hours

In partnership with the LA Law Library, Van Nuys...

Van Nuys Adults, Seniors Class, Discussion, Workshop
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Sat, Oct 18, 2014
1:00pm to 2:00pm
Ballot Proposition Pros and Cons with The League of Women... Little Tokyo Adults Class, Discussion, Lecture, Meeting
Sat, Oct 18, 2014
3:00pm
Pros & Cons of the November 4th State Ballot Propositions... Central Library Adults Citizenship, Class, Discussion, Workshop
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Tue, Oct 21, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Latino Heritage Month

Celebrate Latino Heritage month by viewing and...

Alma Reaves Woods - Watts Adults Discussion
Tue, Oct 21, 2014
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Ballot Proposition Pros and Cons with The League of Women... Westchester - Loyola Village Adults Class, Discussion, Lecture, Meeting
Tue, Oct 21, 2014
6:00pm
Pros & Cons of the November 4th State Ballot Propositions... Central Library Adults Citizenship, Class, Discussion, Workshop
Tue, Oct 21, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Fomenting Democracy: From Poland's Solidarity... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Wed, Oct 22, 2014
6:30pm
Homer’s Odyssey and Heroisms Ancient and Modern
...
Westwood Adults, Teens Discussion, Exhibition Related Program, Lecture, Odyssey
Thursday, October 23, 2014
Thu, Oct 23, 2014
1:00pm
Blue Coyote Writer's Group

Share your original writings and critique...

Will & Ariel Durant Adults Discussion
Thu, Oct 23, 2014
6:00pm
French Conversation

Practice your foreign language skills with others learning...

Westwood Adults, Job Seekers, Seniors Discussion
Thu, Oct 23, 2014
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Great Books Discussion Group

Please call the reference desk (310-840-...

Palms - Rancho Park Adults Discussion
Thu, Oct 23, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Poet as Citizen

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Friday, October 24, 2014
Fri, Oct 24, 2014
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Law Librarian Office Hours

In partnership with the LA Law Library, Van Nuys...

Van Nuys Adults, Seniors Class, Discussion, Workshop
Saturday, October 25, 2014
Sat, Oct 25, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Homer's ODYSSEY as an Epic Poem

...

Westwood Adults, Seniors, Teens Discussion, Odyssey
Monday, October 27, 2014
Mon, Oct 27, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Warrior's Return: From Surge to Suburbia

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture, Odyssey
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Tue, Oct 28, 2014
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Hollywood Writing Group

Bring your material to read (if you wish) and join...

Will & Ariel Durant Adults Discussion
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Wed, Oct 29, 2014
5:30pm
Rumi Stories

An ongoing discussion of Rumi's stories, this forum will start...

Westwood Adults, Seniors Discussion
Thursday, October 30, 2014
Thu, Oct 30, 2014
1:00pm
Blue Coyote Writer's Group

Share your original writings and critique...

Will & Ariel Durant Adults Discussion

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-09-18

Top