Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Thursday, September 18, 2014
Thu, Sep 18, 2014
12:30pm to 1:00pm
Mindful Meditation

Join us for a free guided mindfulness meditation session. Each...

Central Library Adults Workshop
Thu, Sep 18, 2014
4:00pm
Start a Business

It’s easer than you think: learn step by step how you can start a...

Central Library Teens Job and Career, Meeting
Friday, September 19, 2014
Fri, Sep 19, 2014
12:30pm
Managing an Email Account

Hands-on training on managing your AOL email account...

Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Fri, Sep 19, 2014
3:30pm
Game Day

Make new friends while playing games on the X-box 360 Kinect, the Wii or any of...

Central Library Teens Fun & Gaming
Saturday, September 20, 2014
Sat, Sep 20, 2014
10:00am to 12:00pm
Used Book Sale

Featuring materials from four Central Library Support Groups....

Central Library Used Book Sale
Sat, Sep 20, 2014
10:30am to 2:00pm
Veterans Resource Fair

Resource fair for military veterans and their family...

Central Library Adults, Job Seekers, Seniors, Spanish Speakers Family Activity, Health, Job and Career, Workshop
Sat, Sep 20, 2014
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Sources Off the Beaten Path
When you’...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Sat, Sep 20, 2014
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Hispanic Saturdays - Genealogy Research

Join us the THIRD...

Central Library Adults Workshop
Sat, Sep 20, 2014
1:00pm to 3:45pm
LATINO HERITAGE MONTH: When Worlds Collide

Emmy Award-...

Central Library Teens Film Screening
Sat, Sep 20, 2014
2:00pm to 3:30pm
L.A. in Focus - Out of the Shadows and Into... Central Library Author Program
Sunday, September 21, 2014
Sun, Sep 21, 2014
2:00pm
The Art of Jo Mora

Image: Jo Mora Trust

...
Central Library Adults, Teens Lecture
Monday, September 22, 2014
Mon, Sep 22, 2014
11:00am to 11:30am
Baby Story & Playtime

Stories, songs, and rhymes, followed by playtime. For...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Tue, Sep 23, 2014
4:00pm
Teen Crafts

Make a quick 15-minute craft as a gift for your friends or yourself.

Central Library Teens Arts and Crafts
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Wed, Sep 24, 2014
11:00am to 11:30am
Preschool Storytime

Stories, songs, fingerplays...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Wed, Sep 24, 2014
4:00pm
Knitting Club

Teens, learn to knit! Some supplies are offered. Knit sweaters for...

Central Library Teens Arts and Crafts, Club
Wed, Sep 24, 2014
4:30pm to 8:00pm
Small Business Risk and Risk Management

Presented by...

Central Library Adults Workshop
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Thu, Sep 25, 2014
12:30pm to 1:00pm
Mindful Meditation

Join us for a free guided mindfulness meditation session. Each...

Central Library Adults Workshop
Thu, Sep 25, 2014
2:00pm
Internet - Google

The class explains the concepts of the Internet, URLs, browsers,...

Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Thu, Sep 25, 2014
4:00pm
How to Complete a Job Application

There’s a right way and a wrong way...

Central Library Teens Class, Job and Career
Thu, Sep 25, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Through Trying Times: Stories of Loss and... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Friday, September 26, 2014
Fri, Sep 26, 2014
3:30pm
Game Day

Make new friends while playing games on the X-box 360 Kinect, the Wii or any of...

Central Library Teens Fun & Gaming
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Sat, Sep 27, 2014
1:00pm to 3:00pm
World Cinema Series: A Film by Chinese Director Wong Kar-... Central Library Adults Film Screening
Sunday, September 28, 2014
Sun, Sep 28, 2014
2:00pm
Mover and Shaker: Walter O'Malley... Central Library Adults Author Program
Monday, September 29, 2014
Mon, Sep 29, 2014
11:00am to 11:30am
Baby Story & Playtime

Stories, songs, and rhymes, followed by playtime. For...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Tue, Sep 30, 2014
4:30pm
Teen Council

Ever wondered about Banned Books – who bans them and why? Join us and...

Central Library Teens Meeting

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-08-20

Top