Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Wednesday, January 07, 2015
Wed, Jan 07, 2015
4:00pm
Knitting Club
Teens, learn to knit! Some supplies are offered. Knit sweaters for penguins...
Central Library Teens Arts and Crafts, Club
Wed, Jan 07, 2015
6:00pm to 7:45pm
Understanding Credit + Asset Building

Presented by the Pace...

Central Library Adults Money Matters, Workshop
Thursday, January 08, 2015
Thu, Jan 08, 2015
11:00am
Board of Library Commissioners Central Library Adults Meeting
Thu, Jan 08, 2015
4:00pm
What They Don’t Teach You in School

Some things you can...

Central Library Teens Discussion, Job and Career, Money Matters
Thu, Jan 08, 2015
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Coder Time

Learn how to code and program through fun computer...

Central Library Kids Computer Class, Science Fun
Thu, Jan 08, 2015
6:00pm to 8:00pm
From Pop to the Pit: LAPL Photo Collection... Central Library Exhibition Related Program
Friday, January 09, 2015
Fri, Jan 09, 2015
3:30pm
Game Day
Make new friends while playing games on the X-box 360 Kinect, or the Wii or any of...
Central Library Teens Fun & Gaming
Saturday, January 10, 2015
Sat, Jan 10, 2015
12:30pm
Student Smart: Practice ACT Test
Bring your #2 pencils and your...
Central Library Teens College Prep Workshop
Sat, Jan 10, 2015
2:00pm to 4:00pm
L.A. In Focus - Jenny Lens: Punk Pioneer

Jenny Lens: Punk Pioneer...

Central Library Adults Exhibition Related Program
Sat, Jan 10, 2015
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Family Storytime: Wolf!

We’ve got plenty of big, not-so-bad wolves (and little...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Sunday, January 11, 2015
Sun, Jan 11, 2015
2:00pm
Get Paid to Play With Toys! Careers in Animation

Emmy Award-...

Central Library Teens Author Program
Monday, January 12, 2015
Mon, Jan 12, 2015
11:00am to 11:30am
Baby Story & Playtime

Stories, songs, and rhymes, followed by playtime. For...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Mon, Jan 12, 2015
4:00pm
Three Chords and the Truth

Bring a guitar to Teen’Scape and learn a few...

Central Library Teens Arts and Crafts
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Tue, Jan 13, 2015
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Culture Crash: The Killing of the Creative Class
...
Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Wed, Jan 14, 2015
11:00am to 11:30am
Preschool Storytime

Stories, songs, fingerplays,...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Wed, Jan 14, 2015
4:00pm
Knitting Club
Teens, learn to knit! Some supplies are offered. Knit sweaters for penguins...
Central Library Teens Arts and Crafts, Club
Thursday, January 15, 2015
Thu, Jan 15, 2015
4:00pm
Start a Business

It’s easier than you think: learn step by step how you can start a...

Central Library Teens Class, Discussion, Job and Career
Thu, Jan 15, 2015
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Coder Time

Learn how to code and program through fun computer...

Central Library Kids Computer Class, Science Fun
Thu, Jan 15, 2015
7:15pm to 9:00pm
On Such a Full Sea: A Novel

 

Chang-rae Lee
In...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Lecture
Friday, January 16, 2015
Fri, Jan 16, 2015
3:30pm
Game Day
Make new friends while playing games on the X-box 360 Kinect, or the Wii or any of...
Central Library Teens Fun & Gaming
Saturday, January 17, 2015
Sat, Jan 17, 2015
9:30am
Used Book Sale

Featuring materials from four Central Library Support Groups....

Central Library Used Book Sale
Sat, Jan 17, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Tune-Up for a Road Trip... Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Sat, Jan 17, 2015
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Hispanic Saturdays - Genealogy Research

Join us the THIRD...

Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Sat, Jan 17, 2015
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Family Storytime: Heroes and Superheroes!

Join us in the fight...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Storytime
Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Tue, Jan 20, 2015
4:00pm
Teen Crafts
Make a quick 15-minute craft as a gift for your friends or yourself.
Central Library Teens Arts and Crafts

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-12-21

Top