Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Monday, July 28, 2014
Mon, Jul 28, 2014
10:00am to 2:00pm
At LA Makerspace's Citizen Science Summer Research... Pio Pico - Koreatown Kids, Teens Science Fun
Mon, Jul 28, 2014
4:00pm to 6:00pm
See Sunspots through Solar Telescopes with the... Sylmar Adults, Kids, Pre-School, Seniors, Spanish Speakers, Teens Family Activity, Science Fun, Summer Reading Club - Teens
Mon, Jul 28, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
UCLA -- Astronomy Live

Join the UCLA Astronomy Live team for an amazing STEAM...

Palms - Rancho Park Kids Science Fun, Summer Reading Club - Children
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tue, Jul 29, 2014
10:00am to 2:00pm
At LA Makerspace's Citizen Science Summer Research... Pio Pico - Koreatown Kids, Teens Science Fun
Tue, Jul 29, 2014
2:00pm
STEAM - LED bracelets

Join leaders from Makerspace "The Exploratory"...

Vernon - Leon H. Washington Jr. Memorial Teens Science Fun
Tue, Jul 29, 2014
3:00pm to 4:00pm
Making Bristle Bots Workshop

Give an old toothbrush new life by turning...

Echo Park Teens Arts and Crafts, Science Fun, Summer Reading Club - Teens, Workshop
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Wed, Jul 30, 2014
10:00am to 2:00pm
At LA Makerspace's Citizen Science Summer Research... Pio Pico - Koreatown Kids, Teens Science Fun
Wed, Jul 30, 2014
2:00pm
DIY Girls Open Lab
...
Pacoima Kids Science Fun
Wed, Jul 30, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Robotics

Allen Pan Robotics Series Sponsored by The Exploratory: Learn about robots and build...

Vermont Square Kids, Teens Science Fun
Wed, Jul 30, 2014
3:30pm
Living Treasures from Around the World with The Reptile Family... Van Nuys Kids, Pre-School Family Activity, Science Fun, Summer Reading Club - Children
Wed, Jul 30, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
STEAM Storytime

Join us for a fun-filled STEAM Storytime! We will be focusing on...

Lincoln Heights Kids Science Fun
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Thu, Jul 31, 2014
10:00am to 2:00pm
At LA Makerspace's Citizen Science Summer Research... Pio Pico - Koreatown Kids, Teens Science Fun
Friday, August 01, 2014
Fri, Aug 01, 2014
10:00am to 2:00pm
At LA Makerspace's Citizen Science Summer Research... Pio Pico - Koreatown Kids, Teens Science Fun
Fri, Aug 01, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Paper Engineering: Popup Engineer

Create your own popup book and earn...

Cahuenga Teens Science Fun
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Sat, Aug 02, 2014
12:00pm to 2:00pm
STEAM Workshops--Robotics

REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED. Join us for some...

Lincoln Heights Kids Science Fun
Thursday, August 07, 2014
Thu, Aug 07, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Electronic Textiles Workshop Series

Have you ever wanted to make...

Will & Ariel Durant Kids, Teens Science Fun
Friday, August 08, 2014
Fri, Aug 08, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Paper Engineering: Light Designer

Design your own paper lantern that...

Cahuenga Teens Science Fun
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Tue, Aug 12, 2014
4:45pm
Curiosity Machine Workshop
...
John Muir Kids Family Activity, Science Fun
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Wed, Aug 13, 2014
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monthly Young Children's S.T.E.M. Workshop

Collaborated...

Eagle Rock Kids, Pre-School Science Fun
Thursday, August 14, 2014
Thu, Aug 14, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Maker Space Robotics

Join leaders from the Exploratory Maker Space,...

Encino - Tarzana Teens Science Fun
Thu, Aug 14, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Electronic Textiles Workshop Series

Have you ever wanted to make...

Will & Ariel Durant Kids, Teens Science Fun
Thu, Aug 14, 2014
4:00pm to 4:45pm
Art Lab for Kids

Science and art come together in this creative program.

Northridge Kids Science Fun
Friday, August 15, 2014
Fri, Aug 15, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Paper Engineering: Electronic Cartoonist

Create a comic book...

Cahuenga Teens Science Fun
Saturday, August 16, 2014
Sat, Aug 16, 2014
10:30am
Science Saturdays: Magnets

Science Saturdays are back! Discover what makes...

Venice - Abbot Kinney Memorial Kids, Pre-School Science Fun
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Wed, Aug 20, 2014
4:00pm
STEAM - Building

Join leaders from Makerspace "The Exploratory"...

Vernon - Leon H. Washington Jr. Memorial Kids Science Fun

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-11-26

Top