Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tue, Jul 29, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
It's Complicated: The Social Lives of Networked Teens
...
Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Wed, Jul 30, 2014
6:00pm to 7:45pm
Conversations in Science for Silicon Beach Tech... Playa Vista Adults Discussion
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Sat, Aug 02, 2014
12:30pm to 2:30pm
Writer's Club
Writers will gather monthly on the 1st Saturday of each month to share...
Little Tokyo Adults Discussion
Sat, Aug 02, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Book Talk with Author Erich Hicks

Join us as author Erich Hicks discusses...

Hyde Park Miriam Matthews Branch Library Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Author Program, Book Club, Discussion
Thursday, August 07, 2014
Thu, Aug 07, 2014
4:00pm
Best Homework Help Sites

When it comes time to getting homework help, you...

Central Library Teens Class, Discussion
Sunday, August 10, 2014
Sun, Aug 10, 2014
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Celluloid Soldiers: Veterans Through Hollywood's Lens... Central Library Adults Discussion
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Tue, Aug 12, 2014
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Book Club

The Atwater Book Club meets to discuss their selection of the month. Please...

Atwater Village Adults Discussion
Saturday, August 16, 2014
Sat, Aug 16, 2014
11:00am
Retirement Planning Long Term Care

This informative workshop will...

Mar Vista Adults, Seniors Discussion, Lecture
Sat, Aug 16, 2014
2:00pm to 3:30pm
L.A. in Focus: Gary Leonard in Conversation with... Central Library Discussion
Monday, August 18, 2014
Mon, Aug 18, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Financial Literacy for Adults

Do you want to learn about money management...

Alma Reaves Woods - Watts Adults Discussion
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Tue, Aug 19, 2014
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Astrology Alchemy and Dreams

Astrologer, Bob Campbell, will focus on...

Woodland Hills Adults Discussion
Thursday, August 28, 2014
Thu, Aug 28, 2014
3:00pm
Long Term Care

Learn the facts and benefits of Long Term Care with an expert. ...

Fairfax Adults Discussion
Thu, Aug 28, 2014
6:15pm to 7:30pm
Book Discussion with Professor Sefton

Join us for a discussion on...

Granada Hills Adults, Teens Discussion
Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Wed, Sep 03, 2014
6:00pm
Lisa Napoli, author of Radio... Cypress Park Adults, Seniors, Teens Author Program, Discussion
Saturday, September 06, 2014
Sat, Sep 06, 2014
12:30pm to 2:30pm
Writer's Club
Writers will gather monthly on the 1st Saturday of each month to share...
Little Tokyo Adults Discussion
Sat, Sep 06, 2014
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Yoruba Language Worshop

Please join us and participate in learning more about...

Hyde Park Miriam Matthews Branch Library Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Discussion, Workshop
Tuesday, September 09, 2014
Tue, Sep 09, 2014
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Book Club

The Atwater Book Club meets to discuss their selection of the month. Please...

Atwater Village Adults Discussion
Tue, Sep 09, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Perfida: A Novel

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Thursday, September 11, 2014
Thu, Sep 11, 2014
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Great Books Discussion Group

Please call the reference desk (310-840-...

Palms - Rancho Park Adults Discussion
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Sat, Sep 13, 2014
11:00am to 1:00pm
Social Security 101

Informative seminar covers...

Frances Howard Goldwyn - Hollywood Regional Adults, Seniors, Teens Discussion
Sat, Sep 13, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thomas Piketty's Capital in the 21st Century

"What are...

Palms - Rancho Park Adults Discussion
Monday, September 15, 2014
Mon, Sep 15, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Human Age: The World Shaped by Us

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Wed, Sep 17, 2014
4:00pm
Teen Council and Photo Booth Construction

Help decide what...

Washington Irving Teens Discussion
Wed, Sep 17, 2014
6:15pm to 7:30pm
The Habit of Procrastination

This event will be given by...

Mid-Valley Regional Discussion, Workshop
Wed, Sep 17, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Heyday of Malcolm Margolin: The Damn... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2015-02-01

Top