Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Wednesday, April 02, 2014
Wed, Apr 02, 2014
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Photographer's Eye - Racetrack Culture

Bring your lunch and...

Central Library Adults Lecture
Wed, Apr 02, 2014
1:00pm to 2:00pm
Medicare 101

Please join us for this FREE seminar with Medicare expert, Samuel...

North Hollywood Amelia Earhart Regional Adults, Seniors Discussion, Lecture, Workshop
Monday, April 07, 2014
Mon, Apr 07, 2014
4:00pm
K-Pop With Dora
Join us to discover more about some of the best individual artists. Dora...
Central Library Teens Lecture
Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Tue, Apr 08, 2014
6:00pm
Dreams, Symbolism & Alchemy

Considerations on The Nature of Mind. ...

Northridge Adults Lecture
Tue, Apr 08, 2014
7:00pm
Identity Theft - Robo de Identidad

Una Familia Sin Fronteras...

Panorama City Adults, Seniors, Spanish Speakers En Español, Lecture, Money Matters
Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Wed, Apr 09, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Agony and Fun of Fiction

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Thu, Apr 10, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Elderly Crimes Presentation

LAPD Detective Suzy Frank will give an...

Little Tokyo Adults Lecture
Thu, Apr 10, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Blood Will Out: The True Story of a Murder, a Mystery,... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
10:30am to 12:00pm
Erica J. Peters, "Culinary Trends in... Central Library Adults Author Program, Lecture
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
11:00am to 12:00pm
Early Hollywood and Hancock Park, A Shared History

...

Wilshire Adults Lecture
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Central Avenue: Toward a Public Memory

The 22nd Annual Marie...

Central Library Adults Discussion, Lecture
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Great Ideas of Philosophy

This videotaped lecture series by Prof. Daniel N....

Palms - Rancho Park Adults, Teens Lecture
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Tue, Apr 15, 2014
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Dream Interpretation and Technique: Finding a... Woodland Hills Adults Lecture
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Thu, Apr 17, 2014
6:30pm
Architecture & Beyond

Los Angeles Magazine, Chris Nichols discusses Bowling...

Los Feliz Adults Lecture
Thu, Apr 17, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Writing Our Future

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Sat, Apr 19, 2014
1:30pm to 4:30pm
Japanese History Presentation

Enjoy a presentation on Japanese history...

Little Tokyo Adults Lecture
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Thu, Apr 24, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Voices of Women in American Poetry

Co-presented with Poetry...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Monday, April 28, 2014
Mon, Apr 28, 2014
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Peace Corps Informational Session

Serving in the Peace Corps is a...

Granada Hills Adults, Teens Lecture
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Tue, Apr 29, 2014
7:00pm
Tax Information for Students - Informaciones... Panorama City Adults, Spanish Speakers, Teens En Español, Lecture, Money Matters
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Wed, Apr 30, 2014
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Explorations in Science with George Fisher, PhD

Playa Vista...

Playa Vista Adults Lecture
Saturday, May 03, 2014
Sat, May 03, 2014
2:00pm to 3:30pm
L.A. in Focus: "The Corner" -... Central Library Lecture
Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Wed, May 07, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Braille Institute

The Braille Institute presents a series of classes about vision...

Pacoima Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Class, Lecture
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Sat, May 10, 2014
11:00am
HEALTH INFORMATION: Hypertension, Diabetes, & Alzheimer... Mark Twain Adults, Seniors Discussion, Lecture
Sat, May 10, 2014
1:30pm to 3:00pm
The Opera League of Los Angeles: Opera Talk - Jules... Playa Vista Adults Lecture
Sat, May 10, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Beautiful Acts of Attention: Performance and Conversation... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture, Performance

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-10-22

Top