Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Saturday, March 29, 2014
Sat, Mar 29, 2014
12:00pm to 2:00pm
Women's History Month Lecture
The Century-Long Battle Fought by Married Women Who...
Palms - Rancho Park Branch Library Adults Lecture
Tuesday, April 01, 2014
Tue, Apr 01, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Crusades of Cesar Chavez
...
Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Wednesday, April 02, 2014
Wed, Apr 02, 2014
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Photographer's Eye - Racetrack Culture
Bring your lunch and join...
Central Library Adults Lecture
Wed, Apr 02, 2014
1:00pm to 2:00pm
Medicare 101
Please join us for this FREE seminar with Medicare expert, Samuel Schwartz. This...
North Hollywood Amelia Earhart Regional Library Adults, Seniors Discussion, Lecture, Workshop
Monday, April 07, 2014
Mon, Apr 07, 2014
4:00pm
K-Pop With Dora
Join us to discover more about some of the best individual artists. Dora will share...
Central Library Teens Lecture
Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Tue, Apr 08, 2014
6:00pm
Dreams, Symbolism & Alchemy
Considerations on The Nature of Mind.  Astrology goes...
Northridge Branch Library Adults Lecture
Tue, Apr 08, 2014
7:00pm
Identity Theft - Robo de Identidad
Una Familia Sin Fronteras Foundation will...
Panorama City Branch Library Adults, Seniors, Spanish Speakers En Español, Lecture, Money Matters
Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Wed, Apr 09, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Agony and Fun of Fiction
...
Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Thu, Apr 10, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Elderly Crimes Presentation
LAPD Detective Suzy Frank will give an informative...
Little Tokyo Branch Library Adults Lecture
Thu, Apr 10, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Blood Will Out: The True Story of a Murder, a Mystery, and a... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
10:30am to 12:00pm
Erica J. Peters, "Culinary Trends in Gold Rush... Central Library Adults Author Program, Lecture
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
11:00am to 12:00pm
Early Hollywood and Hancock Park, A Shared History
Join local...
Wilshire Branch Library Adults Lecture
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Central Avenue: Toward a Public Memory
The 22nd Annual Marie Northrop Lecture...
Central Library Adults Discussion, Lecture
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Great Ideas of Philosophy
This videotaped lecture series by Prof. Daniel N. Robinson of...
Palms - Rancho Park Branch Library Adults, Teens Lecture
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Tue, Apr 15, 2014
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Dream Interpretation and Technique: Finding a Process that... Woodland Hills Branch Library Adults Lecture
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Thu, Apr 17, 2014
6:30pm
Architecture & Beyond
Los Angeles Magazine, Chris Nichols discusses Bowling Architecture...
Los Feliz Branch Library Adults Lecture
Thu, Apr 17, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Writing Our Future
Writing Our...
Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Sat, Apr 19, 2014
1:30pm to 4:30pm
Japanese History Presentation
Enjoy a presentation on Japanese history in Japanese by...
Little Tokyo Branch Library Adults Lecture
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Thu, Apr 24, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Voices of Women in American Poetry
Co-presented with Poetry Society of America...
Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Monday, April 28, 2014
Mon, Apr 28, 2014
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Peace Corps Informational Session
Serving in the Peace Corps is a great way to...
Granada Hills Branch Library Adults, Teens Lecture
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Tue, Apr 29, 2014
7:00pm
Tax Information for Students - Informaciones... Panorama City Branch Library Adults, Spanish Speakers, Teens En Español, Lecture, Money Matters
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Wed, Apr 30, 2014
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Explorations in Science with George Fisher, PhD
Playa Vista Library offers...
Playa Vista Branch Library Adults Lecture
Saturday, May 03, 2014
Sat, May 03, 2014
2:00pm to 3:30pm
L.A. in Focus: "The Corner" - Ground Zero of... Central Library Lecture
Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Wed, May 07, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Braille Institute
The Braille Institute presents a series of classes about vision loss and...
Pacoima Branch Library Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Class, Lecture
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Sat, May 10, 2014
11:00am
HEALTH INFORMATION: Hypertension, Diabetes, & Alzheimer's... Mark Twain Branch Library Adults, Seniors Discussion, Lecture

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2016-02-11

Top