Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Saturday, February 08, 2014
Sat, Feb 08, 2014
10:30am
Culinary Historians of Southern... Central Library Adults Lecture
Sat, Feb 08, 2014
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Obamacare (Covered... Sylmar Adults, Seniors, Spanish Speakers Covered California, Discussion, En Español, Lecture
Sat, Feb 08, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
The Odes of Pablo Neruda: A Bilingual Reading
...
Central Library Adults, Seniors, Spanish Speakers ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, En Español, Lecture, Performance
Sat, Feb 08, 2014
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Great Ideas of Philosophy

This videotaped lecture series by Prof. Daniel N....

Palms - Rancho Park Adults, Teens Lecture
Sunday, February 09, 2014
Sun, Feb 09, 2014
2:00pm
Highland Park Life (100 Years Ago)

February 27, 2014 marks our 100th...

Arroyo Seco Regional Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Lecture, Performance
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Tue, Feb 11, 2014
6:00pm
Dream Interpretation and Technique

Take a glimpse into the deeper...

Northridge Adults Lecture
Thursday, February 13, 2014
Thu, Feb 13, 2014
6:30pm
Architecture & Beyond

Ricahrd Stanley, regular Architecture & Beyond...

Los Feliz Adults Lecture
Thu, Feb 13, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Love, Mathematics, and “The X-Files”

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Discussion, Lecture
Saturday, February 15, 2014
Sat, Feb 15, 2014
1:00pm to 2:00pm
African American History Month: Then and Now

Aaron L. Day...

Central Library Adults Lecture
Sat, Feb 15, 2014
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mayme A. Clayton Library & Museum

Mr. Lloyd Clayton will speak about...

Jefferson Adults, Seniors, Teens Lecture
Sat, Feb 15, 2014
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Obamacare (Covered... Sylmar Adults, Seniors, Spanish Speakers Covered California, Discussion, En Español, Lecture
Sat, Feb 15, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Panel on Legacy of U.S. Abolitionist Movement

...

Palms - Rancho Park Adults, Teens Created Equal, Lecture
Sat, Feb 15, 2014
3:30pm to 4:30pm
History of Gospel Music In Los Angeles

Dr. Jacqueline Codgell Djedje...

Will & Ariel Durant Adults Lecture
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Wed, Feb 19, 2014
6:30pm to 7:45pm
Impact of Music on the Civil Rights Movement by Dr. Lance... Playa Vista Adults Lecture
Thursday, February 20, 2014
Thu, Feb 20, 2014
6:30pm to 7:45pm
Financial Literacy

Financial Literacy program focusing on estate planning and...

Encino - Tarzana Adults, Seniors, Teens Lecture
Thu, Feb 20, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Writing Los Angeles
Co-presented with Tales from Two Cities: Writing from...
Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Sat, Feb 22, 2014
10:30am to 12:00pm
Hiring a Home Remodeling Contractor? What Homeowners... Woodland Hills Adults Lecture
Sat, Feb 22, 2014
1:30pm to 4:30pm
Last Saturday of the Month Poetry

Come listen to an eclectic group of...

Encino - Tarzana Adults, Seniors, Teens Family Activity, Lecture, Meeting, Performance
Sat, Feb 22, 2014
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Obamacare (Covered... Sylmar Adults, Seniors, Spanish Speakers Covered California, Discussion, En Español, Lecture
Sat, Feb 22, 2014
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Sing Out The News: A Social History of the Broadside Ballad... Silver Lake Adults, Seniors Lecture, Performance
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Wed, Feb 26, 2014
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Explorations in Science with George Fisher, PhD

Playa Vista...

Playa Vista Adults Lecture
Wed, Feb 26, 2014
4:00pm
Peter Daniels, Holocaust Survivor Testimony

Peter Daniels...

Palms - Rancho Park Teens Lecture
Thursday, February 27, 2014
Thu, Feb 27, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Black History - Music from the Soul

In a presentation entitled, "Music...

Little Tokyo Adults, Teens Lecture
Thu, Feb 27, 2014
3:30pm
LA Opera Talk

Join us for this lecture that is an introduction to opera featuring a...

Atwater Village Adults Lecture
Thu, Feb 27, 2014
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Dreams and the Art of Spiritual Sleep

...

Woodland Hills Lecture

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-09-18

Top