Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Saturday, January 17, 2015
Sat, Jan 17, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Tune-Up for a Road Trip
...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, February 21, 2015
Sat, Feb 21, 2015
11:00am to 12:00pm
Genealogy Garage:How Can Maps Aid Your Research?
Maps...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, February 28, 2015
Sat, Feb 28, 2015
11:00am to 12:00pm
African-American Genealogy for Beginners
Learn from an experienced researcher...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Sat, Feb 28, 2015
2:00pm
Research Your Genealogy
Learn to research your genealogy with Ancestry Library Edition!In...
Edendale Branch Library Adults, Seniors, Teens Genealogy Research
Saturday, March 07, 2015
Sat, Mar 07, 2015
11:00am to 12:00pm
Researching Women in Our Families: Untold Stories of Genealogy
This...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research, Heritage Month - Women's
Saturday, March 21, 2015
Sat, Mar 21, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Creating a Research Plan
Whether you have been researching...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Wed, Mar 25, 2015
6:00pm
Introduction to Genealogy
Learn the basics about using the Ancestry Database for...
Arroyo Seco Regional Library Adults, Seniors, Teens Genealogy Research
Saturday, April 18, 2015
Sat, Apr 18, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Charts--The Foundation of Your Research

Pedigree charts...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Tue, May 12, 2015
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tracing your Roots at the Los Angeles Public Library
Learn how you...
Sherman Oaks Martin Pollard Branch Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, May 16, 2015
Sat, May 16, 2015
11:00am to 12:00pm
Genealogy Garage: What is Available in Periodicals?
Even if you consistently use periodicals,...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Sat, Jun 13, 2015
1:00pm to 2:30pm
How to Get Started With Your Jewish Genealogy
Ann Harris has been involved in...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, June 20, 2015
Sat, Jun 20, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Citing Sources Saves Time & Trouble
...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Sat, Jun 20, 2015
2:00pm
Introduction to Genealogy
Learn the basics about using the Ancestry Database for...
Arroyo Seco Regional Library Adults, Seniors, Teens Genealogy Research
Saturday, July 18, 2015
Sat, Jul 18, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage:Taking Notes
What, Where, How & Why to take notes. Sample forms...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, August 15, 2015
Sat, Aug 15, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage:Portable Scanners -- A Demonstration
A portable...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Sat, Sep 19, 2015
11:00am to 12:00pm
Genealogy Garage:Let's Explore the LAPL Photo Archives
The...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Sat, Oct 17, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Write Your Own Story
Before you write about your ancestors,...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, January 16, 2016
Sat, Jan 16, 2016
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Is Your Family in the LAPL Family History Archives?... Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Sat, Jan 16, 2016
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Hispanic Saturdays - Genealogy Research
Join us the THIRD Saturday of each...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Thu, Feb 11, 2016
4:00pm
TRACE YOUR ROOTS
This program is presented by a member of the California African American...
Mark Twain Branch Library Adults, Seniors, Teens Class, Discussion, Genealogy Research, Heritage Month - African American, Lecture
Saturday, February 20, 2016
Sat, Feb 20, 2016
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Tips for the Family Detective
Your family or ancestor has...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Sat, Feb 20, 2016
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Hispanic Saturdays - Genealogy Research
Join us the THIRD Saturday of each...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research
Saturday, February 27, 2016
Sat, Feb 27, 2016
11:00am to 12:00pm
African American Genealogy: Challenges and Resources
 LAPL...
Central Library Adults Genealogy Research, Heritage Month - African American
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Tue, Mar 15, 2016
6:00pm
Introduction to Genealogy
Learn the basics about using the Ancestry Database for...
Arroyo Seco Regional Library Adults, Seniors, Teens Genealogy Research
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Sat, Mar 19, 2016
11:00am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Garage: Obituaries--Where to Look & What You... Central Library Adults Genealogy Research

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2016-06-07

Top