Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Sunday, January 11, 2015
Sun, Jan 11, 2015
2:00pm
Get Paid to Play With Toys! Careers in Animation
Emmy Award-winning...
Central Library Teens Author Program
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Tue, Jan 13, 2015
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Culture Crash: The Killing of the Creative Class
Panel Discussion with Scott...
Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program
Saturday, January 17, 2015
Sat, Jan 17, 2015
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Indie Author Day
All writers—whether aspiring or established—are invited to participate in “Indie...
Central Library Adults, Seniors, Teens Author Program, Discussion, Lecture, Meeting, Workshop
Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Tue, Jan 20, 2015
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Teen Council: Meeting

Have a say about programs offered and materials purchased for teens...
Silver Lake Branch Library Teens Arts and Crafts, Author Program, College Prep Workshop, Fun & Gaming, Meeting, Party, Science Fun
Saturday, January 24, 2015
Sat, Jan 24, 2015
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Barbara A. Thomason discusses and signs her... Central Library Adults Author Program
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Wed, Jan 28, 2015
6:30pm
Author Talk - Michael Locke and Vincent... Edendale Branch Library Adults, Seniors Author Program
Thursday, January 29, 2015
Thu, Jan 29, 2015
4:00pm to 5:00pm
LA Teen Author Series
Join us for a reading and Q& A with popular YA authors Cecil...
Junipero Serra Branch Library Adults, Teens Author Program
Saturday, January 31, 2015
Sat, Jan 31, 2015
10:00am to 12:00pm
Filipino Book Party!
Join us for a celebration of Filipino literature featuring poetry, a...
Echo Park Branch Library Adults, Kids Author Program, Family Activity, Storytime
Saturday, February 07, 2015
Sat, Feb 07, 2015
11:00am to 1:00pm
Women Mystery Authors
Sue Anne Jaffarian,  author of the Odelia Grey...
Palms - Rancho Park Branch Library Adults Author Program
Thursday, February 12, 2015
Thu, Feb 12, 2015
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Big Read LA Sunland - Tujunga Branch Library Teens Author Program
Thu, Feb 12, 2015
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Carl Weber Book Signing
This event has been canceled due to a family emergency. Please...
Baldwin Hills Branch Library Adults Author Program
Saturday, February 14, 2015
Sat, Feb 14, 2015
10:00am
Reading and Book Signing "Arabesque"
Join local author Cherie Magnus...
Los Feliz Branch Library Adults Author Program
Sat, Feb 14, 2015
2:00pm
LA Teen Author Reading Series
Meet YA authors Susan Adrian (Tunnel Vision), April...
Central Library Adults, Teens Author Program, Class, Discussion
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Tue, Feb 17, 2015
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Teen Council: Meeting

Have a say about programs offered and materials purchased for teens...
Silver Lake Branch Library Teens Arts and Crafts, Author Program, College Prep Workshop, Fun & Gaming, Meeting, Party, Science Fun
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Wed, Feb 18, 2015
10:30am to 11:30am
Author visit
Author and Movie producer Michael S. Brady will read from his book, "White Water"...
Lake View Terrace Branch Library Kids Author Program
Thursday, February 19, 2015
Thu, Feb 19, 2015
6:30pm
Young Adult Author Isabel Quintero In Conversation
Young Adult...
Will & Ariel Durant Branch Library Teens Author Program
Friday, February 20, 2015
Fri, Feb 20, 2015
2:00pm
Author Boze Hadleigh presents "Holy Cow!"
The author will discuss...
Donald Bruce Kaufman - Brentwood Branch Library Author Program
Saturday, February 21, 2015
Sat, Feb 21, 2015
3:00pm to 4:00pm
Author Program Chinatown Branch Library Teens Author Program
Saturday, March 07, 2015
Sat, Mar 07, 2015
1:00pm
Bill Duke Book Talk, Signing, & Q & A Forum!
The Hyde Park - Miriam...
Hyde Park Miriam Matthews Branch Library Adults, Seniors Author Program, Discussion, Heritage Month - African American, Heritage Month - Women's
Sat, Mar 07, 2015
3:00pm
Dead To Me Book Launch Party
Join us for the launch of Teen’Scape librarian Mary McCoy’...
Central Library Teens Author Program
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Thu, Mar 12, 2015
6:00pm
The Kindness of the Hangman: A Book Talk
Join us for a book talk and discussion with...
Woodland Hills Branch Library Adults Author Program
Saturday, March 14, 2015
Sat, Mar 14, 2015
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Conversation with Author Yaja Boren, Holocaust Survivor
Yaja...
Playa Vista Branch Library Adults Author Program, Heritage Month - Women's
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Tue, Mar 17, 2015
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Teen Council: Meeting

Have a say about programs offered and materials purchased for teens...
Silver Lake Branch Library Teens Arts and Crafts, Author Program, College Prep Workshop, Fun & Gaming, Meeting, Party, Science Fun
Thursday, March 19, 2015
Thu, Mar 19, 2015
6:00pm to 7:30pm
American Grotesque: Author Larry Lytle discusses William Mortensen
Larry Lytle discusses...
Silver Lake Branch Library Adults Author Program
Thu, Mar 19, 2015
6:30pm to 7:45pm
Author Talk: Gina B. Nahai
Best-selling author, Gina B. Nahai, will present an author...
Palisades Branch Library Adults Author Program, Heritage Month - Women's

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2016-04-30

Top