Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Wednesday, February 13, 2013
Wed, Feb 13, 2013
6:00pm to 7:45pm
Multi-dimensionality of Creation as... Mid-Valley Regional Seniors, Adults Lecture
Saturday, February 16, 2013
Sat, Feb 16, 2013
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Understanding Grief and the Grieving Process

Daniel Wheeler...

Palms - Rancho Park Adults Lecture
Tuesday, February 19, 2013
Tue, Feb 19, 2013
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Opera Talk
Join noted experts from the Los Angeles Opera's Speakers Bureau in a discussion...
Porter Ranch Adults Lecture
Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Wed, Feb 20, 2013
6:00pm to 7:45pm
The Knowledge of Lucid Dreaming

This is the sixth class in a series...

Mid-Valley Regional Seniors, Adults Lecture
Thursday, February 21, 2013
Thu, Feb 21, 2013
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Working with the I-Ching

Astrologer Bob...

Mid-Valley Regional Seniors, Adults Lecture
Thu, Feb 21, 2013
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Feminine Mystique: Where Are We 50 Years Later?
...
Central Library Teens, Seniors, Adults ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Saturday, February 23, 2013
Sat, Feb 23, 2013
3:30pm to 5:00pm
African American Firefighters

Brent F. Burton,  President of the...

Palms - Rancho Park Adults Lecture
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Tue, Feb 26, 2013
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Citizenville: Connecting People and Government in the... Central Library Seniors, Adults ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Wednesday, February 27, 2013
Wed, Feb 27, 2013
12:00pm
Explorations in Science with George Fisher, PhD

Playa Vista...

Playa Vista Teens, Kids, Seniors, Adults Lecture, Workshop
Wed, Feb 27, 2013
12:15pm
Photographer's Eye - Sin... Central Library Adults Lecture
Wed, Feb 27, 2013
6:00pm to 7:45pm
Famous Dreams in History and the Importance of... Mid-Valley Regional Seniors, Adults Lecture
Wed, Feb 27, 2013
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Out-of-Court Settlements: Information Workshop

...

North Hollywood Amelia Earhart Regional Seniors, Adults Class, Discussion, Lecture, Workshop
Thursday, February 28, 2013
Thu, Feb 28, 2013
6:30pm
Architecture & Beyond

Author J. Michael Walker will speak on "The City...

Los Feliz Adults Lecture
Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Wed, Mar 06, 2013
6:00pm to 7:45pm
The Awakening of the Human Consciousness

This is the eighth class...

Mid-Valley Regional Seniors, Adults Lecture
Thursday, March 07, 2013
Thu, Mar 07, 2013
6:00pm to 7:00pm
The Knee of Dreaming - Talk On The Nature of Dream & Mind Van Nuys Adults Lecture
Thu, Mar 07, 2013
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Medicare for Beginners

Insurance specialist,  Shmuel A. Schwartz will discuss...

Palms - Rancho Park Adults Lecture
Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Tue, Mar 12, 2013
6:00pm
Symbolism & Myth in Astrology

Astrologer Bob Campbell will discuss the...

Northridge Adults Lecture
Tue, Mar 12, 2013
6:45pm
L.A. Opera Talk

The Friends of the Platt Library are pleased to host an L.A. Opera...

Platt Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Lecture
Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Wed, Mar 13, 2013
6:00pm to 7:45pm
The Transformation of Daily Impressions

This is the ninth class...

Mid-Valley Regional Seniors, Adults Lecture
Thursday, March 14, 2013
Thu, Mar 14, 2013
6:30pm
Architecture & Beyond

"Chasing Ghosts: Los Angeles' (Hidden)...

Los Feliz Adults Lecture
Saturday, March 16, 2013
Sat, Mar 16, 2013
11:00am
How it Works Hour: Science Projects
The How-it-Works program is a...
Mar Vista Teens, Kids, Adults Lecture
Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Tue, Mar 19, 2013
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Opera Talk
Join noted experts from the Los Angeles Opera's Speakers Bureau in a discussion...
Porter Ranch Adults Lecture
Tue, Mar 19, 2013
7:15pm to 9:15pm
A Photograph Brought to Life: A... Central Library Seniors, Adults ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Wed, Mar 20, 2013
6:00pm to 7:45pm
The Human Mind and Mythology, part 1

This is the tenth class...

Mid-Valley Regional Seniors, Adults Lecture
Wed, Mar 20, 2013
6:30pm
Meet the Author: Kathy Daruty

The Friends of the Platt Library will host an...

Platt Adults, Seniors, Teens Lecture

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-11-22

Top