Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Saturday, March 01, 2014
Sat, Mar 01, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Open Mike Afternoon

Can you sing or dance? Have you written some poetry or a...

Will & Ariel Durant Branch Library Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Performance
Tuesday, March 04, 2014
Tue, Mar 04, 2014
4:00pm to 4:45pm
Musician Dave Winstone brings kids music from around the... Wilshire Branch Library Kids Performance
Tue, Mar 04, 2014
6:30pm to 7:30pm
To Life: The Story of Chaim Weizmann

The story of a man from a shtetl in...

Woodland Hills Branch Library Adults Performance
Thursday, March 06, 2014
Thu, Mar 06, 2014
4:00pm
Bubblemania: The Science of Bubbles

Kids, Teens, and Families, come...

Pico Union Branch Library Kids, Pre-School, Teens Performance, Science Fun
Thu, Mar 06, 2014
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Zapotec and Spanish Poetry Reading

Zapotec and Spanish Poetry...

Wilshire Branch Library Adults, Spanish Speakers Performance
Thu, Mar 06, 2014
7:00pm
String Quartet Musical Performance

An evening of classical music...

Venice - Abbot Kinney Memorial Branch Library Adults Performance
Saturday, March 08, 2014
Sat, Mar 08, 2014
1:00pm
UCLA Gluck Percussion Trio
UCLA percussion musicians will play a huge range of...
Valley Plaza Branch Library Adults, Kids, Pre-School, Teens Performance
Sat, Mar 08, 2014
3:00pm to 4:00pm
The Story of The Singing Cowboy

Popular western band, Will Ryan and The Cactus...

Will & Ariel Durant Branch Library Adults Performance
Monday, March 10, 2014
Mon, Mar 10, 2014
4:00pm
Popcorn for Poetry
Do you have a way with words? Do you write poetry? Looking for an...
Central Library Teens Performance
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Tue, Mar 11, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Last Days of Dinosaurs with Richard Wade

An interactive and fun...

Vermont Square Branch Library Kids Performance
Tue, Mar 11, 2014
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Women's History Month Celebration

Celebration of Women’s...

Granada Hills Branch Library Adults, Kids, Teens Performance
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Wed, Mar 12, 2014
4:00am to 5:00am
Magic Show

Come to watch Craig Pembrook's magic show which includes funny...

Vernon - Leon H. Washington Jr. Memorial Branch Library Kids Performance
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Thu, Mar 13, 2014
4:00pm
Puppet Show

Please join us for a fantastic puppet show presented by the Luce Puppet...

John C. Fremont Branch Library Kids, Pre-School Family Activity, Performance
Friday, March 14, 2014
Fri, Mar 14, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Taekwondo Demonstration for Kids

Come see what Taekwondo is all about...

Studio City Branch Library Kids Performance
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Sat, Mar 15, 2014
11:00am to 12:00pm
ACTING FOR THE CAMERA

Read scenes from television and movies, and see how you look on a...

West Valley Regional Branch Library Teens Performance
Sat, Mar 15, 2014
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Drama West

Join actors and directors from the L.A. theater, film, and television...

Edendale Branch Library Adults, Seniors, Teens Performance
Sat, Mar 15, 2014
3:00pm to 4:00pm
The Ballad of Green Girl - A Musical

Children and their families are invited...

Encino - Tarzana Branch Library Kids, Pre-School Family Activity, Performance
Sat, Mar 15, 2014
3:00pm
Spring! with Lis the Clown

With short skits, tricks and fun props, Lis the Clown will...

Arroyo Seco Regional Library Kids, Pre-School Family Activity, Performance
Sunday, March 16, 2014
Sun, Mar 16, 2014
2:00pm
UCLA Gluck Music Performance
Enjoy an afternoon of music with the UCLA Gluck...
Arroyo Seco Regional Library Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Performance
Monday, March 17, 2014
Mon, Mar 17, 2014
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Celtic Adventures for St. Patrick's Day

Come hear Rebecca...

Chatsworth Branch Library Kids Performance
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Tue, Mar 18, 2014
4:00pm to 4:45pm
Lis the Clown and Her Friends Show

Come and enjoy a wonderful show by...

Cahuenga Branch Library Kids, Pre-School Performance
Tue, Mar 18, 2014
6:30pm
Meeting F. Scott Fitzgerald

This poignant and insightful performance tells...

Westwood Branch Library Adults, Seniors Performance
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Thu, Mar 20, 2014
4:00pm
Micah the Magician!

Prepare to be amazed at this special magic show with Micah Covers....

Panorama City Branch Library Adults, Kids, Teens Family Activity, Performance
Saturday, March 22, 2014
Sat, Mar 22, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Family Program: The Arty Loon Show

A fun-filled adventure through the...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Performance
Sat, Mar 22, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Children's Magic Show!

Come join us for a special Magic show with Allen...

Lincoln Heights Branch Library Kids Performance

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2015-07-28

Top