Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Monday, July 08, 2013
Mon, Jul 08, 2013
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Family Night

Incredible Edible Science - What makes popcorn pop? What makes ice cream...

John C. Fremont Kids Performance
Tuesday, July 09, 2013
Tue, Jul 09, 2013
6:00pm
Poetry Open Mic

Come read your poems! Hosted by Wyatt Underwood.

Westwood Adults Performance
Thursday, July 11, 2013
Thu, Jul 11, 2013
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Yet Do I Marvel: Black Iconic Poets of the 20th Century
...
Central Library Adults, Seniors, Teens ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Performance
Saturday, July 13, 2013
Sat, Jul 13, 2013
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Hawaiian Music by Shawn Ishimoto

Take a trip to the slands with Na Hoku...

Jefferson - Vassie D. Wright Memorial Adults, Kids, Pre-School, Seniors, Spanish Speakers, Teens Family Activity, Performance
Sat, Jul 13, 2013
2:00pm
Theatre 40

Actors from Theatre 40 will perform scenes from plays in their upcoming season...

Westwood Adults Performance
Monday, July 15, 2013
Mon, Jul 15, 2013
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Family Night

Swazzle presents "The Grasshopper and the Ants" - This comic...

John C. Fremont Kids Performance
Thursday, July 18, 2013
Thu, Jul 18, 2013
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Songs in the Key of Los Angeles

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors, Teens ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Performance
Saturday, July 20, 2013
Sat, Jul 20, 2013
1:00pm to 4:00pm
SAYSAY Story Art Project

Filipino Americans, stop by and tell us...

Echo Park Adults, Seniors Discussion, Lecture, Meeting, Performance
Sat, Jul 20, 2013
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Classical Guitar Performance

Join us for a special performance by...

Granada Hills Adults, Kids, Teens Performance
Sunday, July 21, 2013
Sun, Jul 21, 2013
2:00pm to 3:00pm
LA Chamber Orchestra "String Trio."

Our second special...

Donald Bruce Kaufman - Brentwood Performance
Monday, July 22, 2013
Mon, Jul 22, 2013
6:30pm to 8:00pm
Harry and Eddie- The Birth of Israel

A stage reading of the play by Mark...

Memorial Adults Performance
Mon, Jul 22, 2013
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Family Night

INCA, Peruvian Ensemble - Celebrate Peru's Independence Day with the...

John C. Fremont Kids Performance
Thursday, July 25, 2013
Thu, Jul 25, 2013
4:00pm to 5:00pm
International Folktale Show by Stella Adler Students... Frances Howard Goldwyn - Hollywood Regional Adults, Kids, Pre-School, Seniors, Teens Performance, Storytime
Saturday, July 27, 2013
Sat, Jul 27, 2013
1:00pm
Harry & Eddie: The Birth of Israel

This one-man play tells the largely-...

Northridge Adults Performance
Sat, Jul 27, 2013
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Last Saturday of the Month Poetry

Open Mic poetry! Come listen to poets...

Encino - Tarzana Teens, Seniors, Adults Performance
Sat, Jul 27, 2013
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Jungle Drum Circle

Clarence “Chazz” Ross brings his dynamic,...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School Family Activity, Performance, Summer Reading Club - Children
Sat, Jul 27, 2013
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friends of Will and Ariel Durant Library... Will & Ariel Durant Adults Performance
Monday, July 29, 2013
Mon, Jul 29, 2013
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Family Night

Wonders of Wildlife - Meet some amazing animals and learn about their...

John C. Fremont Kids Performance
Tuesday, July 30, 2013
Tue, Jul 30, 2013
6:30pm
Harry & Eddie: The Birth of Israel performed by Arnold Weiss... Woodland Hills Performance
Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Wed, Jul 31, 2013
3:00pm
Tony Daniels Magic Show - Reading is Magic

Summer Reading Club...

Chinatown Kids, Pre-School Family Activity, Performance, Summer Reading Club - Children
Wed, Jul 31, 2013
4:00pm to 5:00pm
SRC Culmination Event

2013 SRC is culminated in Opera Kadabra Show of live...

Vernon - Leon H. Washington Jr. Memorial Kids Performance
Saturday, August 03, 2013
Sat, Aug 03, 2013
2:00pm to 3:00pm
It's Magic! - Magic Show

The Teen Summer Program ends with a spectacular...

Chatsworth Kids, Teens Performance
Tuesday, August 06, 2013
Tue, Aug 06, 2013
4:00pm
Musical Storytime Adventure
Join the Vientos Trio (oboe, clarinet and...
Westwood Kids Performance
Thursday, August 08, 2013
Thu, Aug 08, 2013
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Cello Concert

Young members of the San Fernando Valley Cello Ensemble perform popular...

Mid-Valley Regional Adults, Kids, Seniors, Teens Performance
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Sat, Aug 10, 2013
12:00pm to 4:00pm
Kimono Show and Japanese Textile Design

Join us for a fun...

Little Tokyo Adults, Kids, Teens Lecture, Performance

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-12-18

Top