Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Saturday, October 11, 2014
Sat, Oct 11, 2014
2:00pm
Author Talk: Tekla Dennison Miller

Tekla Dennison Miller will...

Westwood Branch Library Adults Author Program
Sunday, October 12, 2014
Sun, Oct 12, 2014
2:00pm
Teen Read Week: Meet the Author

...

Central Library Adults, Teens Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Tue, Oct 14, 2014
5:00pm
YA Author Panel: Turn Dreams Into Reality

Expected Authors include...

Silver Lake Branch Library Teens Author Program
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Wed, Oct 15, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Teen Read Week: Turn Dreams Into Reality

...

Exposition Park - Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Regional Library Teens Author Program
Wed, Oct 15, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Teen Read Week Author Panel

Tweens and teens come listen to our panel of...

Pio Pico - Koreatown Branch Library Teens Author Program
Wed, Oct 15, 2014
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Haunted Hollywood

Tinseltown Terrors, Filmdom Phantoms, and...

Frances Howard Goldwyn - Hollywood Regional Library Adults, Teens Author Program
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Teens! Meet the Authors. Win Prizes

Join us for a panel & book...

Sunland - Tujunga Branch Library Teens Author Program
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
4:00pm
Teen Read Week- Turn Dreams into Reality author panel

...

Vermont Square Branch Library Teens Author Program
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Deep Down Dark: The Untold... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Deep Down Dark: The Untold... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Friday, October 17, 2014
Fri, Oct 17, 2014
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Turn Dreams Into Reality: Teen Read Week Author Event

...

Memorial Branch Library Teens Author Program
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Sat, Oct 18, 2014
1:00pm to 2:30pm
How L.A. Invented the Backyard Barbecue

"Barbecue" has...

North Hollywood Amelia Earhart Regional Library Adults Author Program
Sat, Oct 18, 2014
2:00pm
Poetry Reading's by L.A. Youth Poet Laureate... Vermont Square Branch Library Teens Author Program
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Tue, Oct 21, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Fomenting Democracy: From Poland's Solidarity... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Thursday, October 23, 2014
Thu, Oct 23, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Poet as Citizen

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Friday, October 24, 2014
Fri, Oct 24, 2014
4:00pm
Children's Author Betty Birney!

Come and hear the author of...

Platt Branch Library Kids Author Program
Monday, October 27, 2014
Mon, Oct 27, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Warrior's Return: From Surge to Suburbia

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture, Odyssey
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Wed, Oct 29, 2014
7:00pm
Anthony Breznican - Dark Sarcasm in the Classroom: The Adult... Central Library Adults, Teens Author Program
Thursday, October 30, 2014
Thu, Oct 30, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Republic of Imagination: America in Three Books

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Lecture
Saturday, November 01, 2014
Sat, Nov 01, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Author Talk: Gina B. Nahai

Best selling author Gina Nahai will read from her...

Westwood Branch Library Adults, Seniors Author Program
Sunday, November 02, 2014
Sun, Nov 02, 2014
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Kim Cooper and Richard Schave on "The... Central Library Adults, Teens Author Program
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
Wed, Nov 05, 2014
6:00pm
War Comes Home: Cal Reads Author Talk with... Cypress Park Branch Library Adults Author Program
Thursday, November 06, 2014
Thu, Nov 06, 2014
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Author Program: Barry Lancet

Listen to the latest about Jim Brodie and his...

Mid-Valley Regional Library Adults Author Program
Saturday, November 08, 2014
Sat, Nov 08, 2014
2:30pm
Adult Literary Series

Hiram Sims is a poet, essayist and adjunct English...

Washington Irving Branch Library Adults Author Program
Sat, Nov 08, 2014
2:30pm
Literary Author Series: Hiram Sims

Hiriam Simis was born and raised...

Washington Irving Branch Library Adults Author Program

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2015-09-01

Top