Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Monday, June 30, 2014
Mon, Jun 30, 2014
10:00am to 11:00am
Drums with Chazz

Chazz will bring many, many drums. He will show you how to use them....

Sunland - Tujunga Kids Summer Reading Club - Children
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Thu, Jun 26, 2014
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Music! Music! Music!

  Best Guitarist wins a $75 gift card

Sunland - Tujunga Teens Summer Reading Club - Teens
Thursday, June 19, 2014
Thu, Jun 19, 2014
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Teens! Free Magic Show!

Magician Allen Oshiro presents an outstanding show...

Sunland - Tujunga Teens Summer Reading Club - Teens
Monday, June 16, 2014
Mon, Jun 16, 2014
10:00am to 11:00am
Magic Show with Tony Daniels

FREE Magic show for children of all ages. Bring...

Sunland - Tujunga Kids Summer Reading Club - Children
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Sat, May 31, 2014
2:00pm
Musical Theatre Duo

Singers Jennifer Seidman and Andy Watson perform popular opera...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Performance
Thursday, May 22, 2014
Thu, May 22, 2014
3:30pm
Anime Workshop for Teens

Carlos Nieto III, a classically trained visual artist...

Sunland - Tujunga Teens Arts and Crafts, Class, Workshop
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Tue, May 20, 2014
2:30pm
Drawing Safari Cartoons

Dave Boatman teaches elementary school children how to...

Sunland - Tujunga Kids Arts and Crafts
Monday, May 19, 2014
Mon, May 19, 2014
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Citizenship Class

This session will be conducted in Spanish and...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Citizenship
Thursday, May 15, 2014
Thu, May 15, 2014
4:00pm
Big Read LA

Indian Ameican author Jhumpa Lahiri won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction with...

Sunland - Tujunga Teens Author Program
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Sat, Apr 26, 2014
2:00pm
Celebrate National Poetry Month!

A stellar line-up of LA poets...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Author Program
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Thu, Apr 17, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Teens! Meet the Authors

Teens! Join us for a panel & book signing with four...

Sunland - Tujunga Teens Author Program
Monday, April 07, 2014
Mon, Apr 07, 2014
6:00pm to 7:30pm
English 101

A free English 101 class for ESL students is forming at the Sunland-...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Adult Literacy
Saturday, April 05, 2014
Sat, Apr 05, 2014
2:00pm
The Village Poets

In celebration of National Poetry Month, local poets Marlene Hitt...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Author Program
Saturday, March 22, 2014
Sat, Mar 22, 2014
2:00pm
Book Club

A special Women's History Month edition of our book club features I am...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Book Club
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Thu, Mar 13, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Science Fun (Teen Tech Week)

This "Science Fun" program leads...

Sunland - Tujunga Teens Science Fun
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Tue, Mar 11, 2014
2:30pm
Butterfly Program

Learn how to use a mirror to make a kaleidoscope butterfly with...

Sunland - Tujunga Kids Arts and Crafts
Thursday, March 06, 2014
Thu, Mar 06, 2014
6:30pm
Fight back against Identity Theft!

My identity has been stolen,...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Computer Class
Tuesday, March 04, 2014
Tue, Mar 04, 2014
2:30pm
After-School Storytime

Elementary school children in grades K through 5 are...

Sunland - Tujunga Kids Storytime
Tue, Mar 04, 2014
1:00pm
El Proyecto Work Source

El Proyecto Work Source ...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Job and Career
Friday, February 28, 2014
Fri, Feb 28, 2014
3:00pm
Celebrate Seuss!

Celebrate the birthday of Dr. Seuss.  Join us for fun,...

Sunland - Tujunga Kids Family Activity
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Sat, Feb 22, 2014
2:00pm
Book Club

Join us in reading and discussing internationally acclaimed novelist Per...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Book Club
Sat, Feb 22, 2014
1:00pm to 2:00pm
Conversational English Class

Practice your English language skills in...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Adult Literacy
Thursday, February 20, 2014
Thu, Feb 20, 2014
4:00pm
Teen Performance Art

Emmy-nominee Toni Attell takes participants through...

Sunland - Tujunga Teens Performance
Thu, Feb 20, 2014
1:00pm
El Proyecto Work Source

El Proyecto Work Source representatives will...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Job and Career
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Tue, Feb 18, 2014
2:30pm
After-School Storytime

Elementary school children in grades K through 5 are...

Sunland - Tujunga Kids Storytime

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-09-21

Top