Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Wed, May 14, 2014
6:30pm
David Misch: "The History of Ha!"

...

Central Library Adults Author Program
Wed, May 14, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Meet Teen Authors Carrie Arcos & Brandy Colbert

Join...

Exposition Park - Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Regional Teens Author Program
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Tue, May 13, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Noble Hustle: Poker, Beef Jerky and Death

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Sat, May 10, 2014
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Beautiful Acts of Attention: Performance and Conversation... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture, Performance
Sat, May 10, 2014
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Author Reading for Hollywood Digs

If you are interested in an afternoon...

Will & Ariel Durant Adults, Seniors, Teens Author Program
Sat, May 10, 2014
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Pioneers of Eagle Rock Book Tour

Meet The Author of...

Eagle Rock Adults Author Program
Sat, May 10, 2014
11:00am to 1:00pm
Author Talk on Okinawa and Ryukyu Islands

Come and enjoy Robert...

Little Tokyo Adults Author Program
Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Wed, May 07, 2014
6:30pm
Local Author Book Launch

The Friends of the Venice Library proudly present the new...

Venice - Abbot Kinney Memorial Adults Author Program
Saturday, May 03, 2014
Sat, May 03, 2014
12:00pm to 2:00pm
Local Teen Author Book Signing

Come hear Woodland Hills teen author of...

Woodland Hills Adults, Teens Author Program
Sunday, April 27, 2014
Sun, Apr 27, 2014
2:00pm
Annual Author's Forum

Join host Connie Martinson as she presents a panel...

Donald Bruce Kaufman - Brentwood Adults Author Program
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Sat, Apr 26, 2014
3:30pm to 5:00pm
The Unknown Henry Miller

...

Palms - Rancho Park Adults Author Program
Sat, Apr 26, 2014
2:30pm
Poetry Party

...

Washington Irving Adults Author Program
Sat, Apr 26, 2014
2:00pm
Celebrate National Poetry Month!

A stellar line-up of LA poets...

Sunland - Tujunga Adults Author Program
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Thu, Apr 24, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Voices of Women in American Poetry

Co-presented with Poetry...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Thu, Apr 17, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Writing Our Future

...

Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Thu, Apr 17, 2014
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Teens! Meet the Authors

Teens! Join us for a panel & book signing with four...

Sunland - Tujunga Teens Author Program
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Sat, Apr 12, 2014
10:30am to 12:00pm
Erica J. Peters, "Culinary Trends in... Central Library Adults Author Program, Lecture
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Thu, Apr 10, 2014
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Blood Will Out: The True Story of a Murder, a Mystery,... Central Library Adults, Seniors ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-07-25

Top