Print this page

Calendar

Pages

Saturday, February 16, 2013
Sat, Feb 16, 2013
1:30pm to 5:00pm
Hispanic Saturdays - Genealogy Research

Join us the THIRD...

Central Library Adults Workshop
Sat, Feb 16, 2013
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Super Sweet Storytime

Valentine’s Day may...

Central Library Kids Storytime
Sat, Feb 16, 2013
2:00pm
Coping and Living in Los Angeles during... Central Library Adults Author Program
Tuesday, February 19, 2013
Tue, Feb 19, 2013
11:00am
Preschool Storytime

Stories, songs, fingerplays,...

Central Library Pre-School Storytime
Tue, Feb 19, 2013
4:30pm to 6:30pm
STAR

Books come alive for kids when they share the fun of reading with STAR library...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School STAR
Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Wed, Feb 20, 2013
12:30pm
Computer Comfort

Beginning, hands-on training on how to use the mouse and...

Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Wed, Feb 20, 2013
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Scholarship Sources

Need money for school?  Wondering how you’ll pay...

Central Library Teens College Prep Workshop
Thursday, February 21, 2013
Thu, Feb 21, 2013
12:15pm
Naomi Hirahara in Conversation with Translator Andrew... Central Library Adults Thursdays @ Central
Thu, Feb 21, 2013
7:15pm to 9:00pm
The Feminine Mystique: Where Are We 50 Years Later?
...
Central Library Teens, Seniors, Adults ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Friday, February 22, 2013
Fri, Feb 22, 2013
12:30pm
More Computer Comfort
The class features an introduction to Windows basics....
Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Fri, Feb 22, 2013
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Game Day

Play games on the new X-box 360 Kinect, the Wii or board games and meet new...

Central Library Teens Fun & Gaming
Saturday, February 23, 2013
Sat, Feb 23, 2013
10:30am to 1:30pm
Citizenship Classes

Prepare to apply to become an American Citizen. A 12-week...

Central Library Adults Adult Literacy, Citizenship, Class
Sat, Feb 23, 2013
10:30am to 1:30pm
Citizenship Classes

Prepare to apply to become an American Citizen. A 12-week...

Central Library Adults Adult Literacy, Citizenship, Class
Sat, Feb 23, 2013
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Michael D. McCarty - Black History Month Stories

...

Central Library Kids Family Activity, Performance
Monday, February 25, 2013
Mon, Feb 25, 2013
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Math Monday

Come by Teen’Scape with your math homework! Spend an hour thinking...

Central Library Teens Discussion
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Tue, Feb 26, 2013
11:00am
Preschool Storytime

Stories, songs, fingerplays,...

Central Library Pre-School Storytime
Tue, Feb 26, 2013
2:00pm
Internet Google

The class explains the concepts of the Internet, URLs, browsers, the...

Central Library Adults Class, Computer Class
Tue, Feb 26, 2013
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Teen Council: Freedom Quilts

If you were escaping using the Undergound...

Central Library Teens Meeting
Tue, Feb 26, 2013
4:30pm to 6:30pm
STAR

Books come alive for kids when they share the fun of reading with STAR library...

Central Library Kids, Pre-School STAR
Tue, Feb 26, 2013
6:00pm
Success Begins at Home

...

Central Library Adults Author Program
Tue, Feb 26, 2013
7:15pm to 9:00pm
Citizenville: Connecting People and Government in the... Central Library Seniors, Adults ALOUD, Author Program, Discussion, Lecture
Wednesday, February 27, 2013
Wed, Feb 27, 2013
12:15pm
Photographer's Eye - Sin... Central Library Adults Lecture
Wed, Feb 27, 2013
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Story Structure

What makes a story work?  How is it possible that story...

Central Library Teens Discussion
Thursday, February 28, 2013
Thu, Feb 28, 2013
2:00pm
Books, Audios, Videos and more...

Learn how to use LAPL's online...

Central Library Adults Computer Class
Thu, Feb 28, 2013
6:30pm to 8:00pm
LA Teen Author Reading Night

A reading and Q&A panel with young...

Central Library Teens Author Program

Pages

What's On

Calendar Search
E.g., 2014-12-19

Top