Print this page

National Book Critics Circle Awards Announced

David Kelly, Senior Librarian, Literature & Fiction Department,
National Book Critics Circle Awards Announced
National Book Critics Circle Awards Announced

On Thursday the National Book Critics Circle Awards for 2016 were announced. The Awards have been given out annually since 1975 by the National Book Critics Circle, a group of nearly 600 member critics, authors, literary bloggers, book publishing personnel, and student members.  

Click on any title on the list to place a hold on an item free of charge.  You will need to know your library card number and the last four digits of the phone number associated with your card. After placing the hold select the library location to which you want the item sent and we will notify you when it is available for pick up.


Fiction: LaRose by Louise Erdrich
Poetry: House of Lords and Commons by Ishion Hutchinson
Autobiography: Lab Girl by Hope Jahren
Biography: Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life by Ruth Franklin
John Leonard Prize for First Book: Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi